Board of Directors

boardRockway is governed by a 13-member volunteer board of directors which provides vision and direction for the school and oversees operations of the organization. Three members are appointed by our conference, Mennonite Church Eastern Canada (MCEC), and the remaining ten are elected. Staff who are part of the Administrative Council also participate in board meetings, these are the Principal, Assistant Principal, Director of Admissions and Recruitment, Director of Advancement, and Business Manager. In addition, the faculty elects one representative to participate in board meetings. The board meets approximately six times each year.

2016-17 Board members

  • John Torrance-Perks (Chairperson)
  • Sue Martin (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Gerald Morrison (Treasurer)
  • Chanel Cressman (Secretary)
  • David Carr-Pries
  • Mark Diller Harder
  • Dennis Gingrich
  • Betty Pries
  • Linda Ruby
  • Heather Kehl
  • Tim Hedrick
    You can contact the Chairperson, John Torrance-Perks at
WordPress Lightbox Plugin